spam attack
i am getting loads of spam mails coming through but it is not even the same contact form that is on the site. obviously, this spammer is trying to inject through sendmail but cannot se how. he is using proxy ip's so cannot block with ip deny manager, so where to start looking? here is an example mail:
Code:
site X-Mailer:
Name: Anqukh Anqukhwqw
Email: anqukh@anqukhwqw.com
IP: 216.195.54.94
marketed as <a href="http://xxx.blogs.cn/"> order xanax</a> the hydrochloride salt (tramadol <a href="http://xxx.blogpoland.pl/"> purchase xanax</a> hydrochloride) and is available <a href="http://blogs.xxx.ca/xanaxprescriptionrx/">xanax prescription online</a> in both injectable (intravenous <a href="http://xxx.velocityblog.com/"> buy xanax</a> and/or intramuscular) and oral <a href="http://xxx.beeplog.com/"> xanax overnight</a> preparations (e.g.
on my contact form is have hidden field to collect ip and this is not the spammers ip. he is injecting it somwhere. checked the domlogs and it is being sent from the site but using proxy ip's. i also have approval needed for all link submissions. any thoughts guys? many thanks
Last edited by Bruceper; 12-21-2007 at 03:40 PM.
I know more today than i did yesterday...
V5.3.0