Go Back   NiceCoder Community Forums > Nicecoder Products > Archived Support > v3.2


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2009, 01:44 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 107
jamesst is on a distinguished road
Default browse pages are not showing up after upgrade to php 5

browse pages are not showing up after upgrade to php 5.

however, i had them change it back to php 4

the problem is, when you click on any of the category pages from the front page, the pages cannot be found. please help as this sucks big time.
__________________
Jamesst

"...... it's always something."
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2009, 10:12 PM
FSGDAG's Avatar
Registered
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NJ, United States
Posts: 1,484
FSGDAG is on a distinguished road
Default

Jamesst...

I highly doubt your going to get ANY help when it comes to using version 3.2 with PHP 5. Obviously 3.2 was created WELL before PHP5 came out and support for it has been retired by NiceCoder for quite some time.

I'm not sure if your going to get 3.2 to run under PHP 5 under any circumstances. Your better off upgrading to Deluxe.
__________________
FSGDAG | IndexU Hosting | Owner
Website | NiceCoder Script Hosting and More! | Web4URL is For Sale!
Follow Us On Twitter | FaceBook Profile | YouTube Videos
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-02-2009, 12:19 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 107
jamesst is on a distinguished road
Smile

hey FSGDAG,

thanks for responding.

yeah i have been a huge follower of the history for a long time. :~)

actually......i have been having it running here on php 4.4.9 for a long time:

http://hip-hopdirectory.com/admin/phpinfo.php

its just that the hosting company switched the server to 5...and it created a number of problems...but when they switched back to php 4...everything was fine.

however.....i started noticing this problem only after they made the change.

yeah, its the most oddest thing and without question i know that they don't support this old version....but u know what? maybe i should just upgrade and just do it that way. it might be best.

i just didn't plan on having to deal with this so recently.....but in the interim time....when people click on the categories on the main page....the pages are coming up with a "page not found error".

i'm sure its a simple fix...but i just don't know what that fix would be.

so if you or anyone has any idea...that would be great.



kudos,



james -
__________________
Jamesst

"...... it's always something."

Last edited by jamesst; 11-02-2009 at 12:22 AM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Browse by tag" possible w/o showing keywords in detail pages? kleinhev v5.x 2 01-24-2008 10:19 PM
Category Name in Browse Pages ezykiwi v5.x 3 01-17-2007 07:54 PM
Official review to show in browse pages vittle v5.x 0 12-06-2005 07:03 AM
category pages instead of browse.php?cat=1 webindia Indexu Lite 2 03-17-2005 05:02 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2